We wanted to touch on a few e-mails we have been receiving about food allergies and such.

We are NOT Gluten FREE as of now. Just starting this business it is very hard to go right into that. However, we do have a GLUTEN FREE option…. If you can’t have an empanada because of the pastry wrap which is flour, you can have a plantain cup filled with what meats or veggies are on the menu for that day. We are not VEGAN, we have VEGETARIAN options. The two are different. We do have desserts that contains NUTS… Peanut Butter and Jelly And Nutella which contains Hazelnut. We do serve SHRIMP. If you have an allergy PLEASE, PLEASE let us know and we will do what we can to accommodate you. The Desserts are not fried in the same oil as the Savory Empanadas, so if you have an allergy to nuts, your savory empanada will not be in that oil. Our oil is Canola not vegetable or soy.

We hope in the near future to be able to accommodate those who are gluten free.
Thank you so much and please pass this along =)

Sincerely,

TheEmpanadaSonata.com